Nothing Low-Brow about a Brownie

I honestly can not remember a brownie I haven’t enjoyed in some way. Obviously some stick out more in my mind than others. There is something about biting down into dense, moist chocolate sponge/cake of a brownie. Whether frosted or not , it does not matter.

However I do have one contingency that is somewhat controversial to some. They can not contain nuts. I’m not allergic, I am just lazy. I don’t want to have to chew more before I can devour that heavenly center piece from the pan or nosh on that awesome crunchy corner piece ( my favorite ) Here are a few that stood out to me the past 12 months for one way or another

These adorable small brownie bites were an impulse purchase at a local store by my house. I had intense PMS ,I honestly was drawn in almost immediately for the chocolate content alone. I distinctly remember not liking the crunchy stars on top. But other than that it did the job beautifully.

These I made personally from a couple of boxed brownie mixes I had hanging out in my cupboards. One pan I made Mocha flavored by simply replacing the water in the recipe with cool coffee. The other pan I simply topped with Semi-Sweet chocolate chips, because in my opinion there can never be too much richness

These are Brownie Bon Bons from a bakery. These were a birthday gift. Each bite was a decadent treat that burst in my mouth. Each contained a different ganache on top of the base of brownie

I really want a brownie now

Leave a comment