Canada Snacks

In this post I will share with you my opinion of :

  • Coca Cola ( Canadian recipe)
  • Ruffles Bacon and Sour Cream Chips
  • Nestle Coffee Crisp Chocolate bar

First I will say I had no idea that Coca Cola had different ingredients in different countries ! I have always had American Coca Cola which contains high fructose corn syrup , Canadian Coca Cola contains sugar. There is a distinct stronger bitter taste to American ( not necessarily better ) the Canadian version had a subtle Cola taste and sweeter undertones . I enjoyed it very much ! I feel the Canadian version had less carbonation, but I will definitely need to try more than one bottle to say that with confidence. Now I want to try Coca Cola from other countries !

I love bacon in 90 % of all areas, I have to say this first, I am a bacon snob. Ruffles Bacon and Sour Cream Chips are quite tasty , do they taste like bacon ? No ,no they do not .I can’t imagine it’s an easy process to successfully transfer the taste of bacon without using pork in the actual product. The taste gave me a mouth feel of Barbeque and Sour Cream combined together. I tasted a smoky flavor first and a creamy tang after. They had the perfect balance of salt and seasoned coating. I definitely want to eat the whole bag ! I will buy these again .

Now for a sweet treat after having a salty one.

Opening up the wrapper on the Nestle Coffee Crisp you get an aroma of a warm cup of coffee. The texture when you bite into it is layers of thin wafer cookies with a creamy filling in between. It tastes like a blend of chocolate , vanilla cream and coffee, all perfectly blended. I truly enjoyed it , if you are expecting a strong ,over powering coffee flavor, do not worry about it . It is subtle and perfectly balanced. It’s sweet but not too sweet. It’s a wonderful chocolate treat.

I was so happy with these three snacks from Canada ! I highly recommend seeking these out in your international grocery stores or online !

Leave a comment