SeaSide Shawl

Full Disclosure– I started this project intending this to be a Shrug , However I ran out of yarn and there was no way to buy more as I had these skeins for quite some time. So I embraced life’s curveball and completed this as a Shawl and I have to say I absolutely love how it came out !

Don’t worry though ! My next pattern up is for a Shrug !

It is easy to make using only HDC stitches through the entire thing! I will include my measurements for my preferences, but you can decrease or increase the number of chains at begging to make the length longer or shorter !

Tools

Symbol Chart

  • Size I9/5.50 mm Crochet Hook
  • Green ,cream and blue variegated yarn(2 skeins )
  • Scissors
  • Stitch Markers
  • Seaming Needle
  • CH- Chain
  • HDC – Half Double Crochet

CH 175

Row 1 – HDC in 2nd Chain from hook ( 174 HDC in total ) mark your first stitch, and your last stitch. Moving up as you work row by row !

Repeat Row1 until piece measures 53 inches by 18 inches , finish off piece and sew in any loose yarns !

Leave a comment