Cold Brew Flapjacks

I love coffee and I love pancakes ! So I wanted to see if I could combine both my loves, and what came to fruition is this recipe for delicate flapjacks with a hint of coffee flavor.

*** These contain caffeine so do not feed to small children

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup whole milk
  • 3/4 cup Cold Brew Coffee ( I make my own, but you can use store bought as well)
  • 1 large egg
  • 1/4 cup white sugar
  • 1 1/2 white flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp Vanilla extract

Directions

Whisk together all dry ingredients except sugar, set aside. In another large mixing bowl, whisk together all wet ingredients. Mix in sugar until well combined. Slowly add dry ingredients into the wet. Batter will have small lumps in it.

Preheat your pan or griddle over medium heat .Grease your pan with some cooking spray. Using a ladle pour out batter ( making any size flap jack you want)

Keep in mind this batter is not as thick as traditional pancakes BUT not as thin as a crepe either. Its a perfect balance between the two. This batter should yield about 10 flap jacks

Cook first side until you see small bubbles appear and pop , flip it. First side should be golden brown. Second side will not take as long as first.

Keep making them until batter is used up , you can keep pancakes warm in a 200F oven on a cookie sheet until ready to serve . Serve with Maple Syrup and butter

I hope you will give these a try !

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment